Opening Hours

Mon - Fri: 7AM - 7PM

He also expressed confidence that Mohd Rafique would do well.

“There is a lot of potential for the GTA in Selangor, as evidenced by the support we get in certain areas. he said.

Asked which seats the GTA could win, a sitting Langkawi parliamentarian said: Langkawi, my former constituency Kuban Pass, the current seat of Amiruddin (Amiruddin Hamza), Jerun, held by Mukhliz (Muhliz Mahathir).

He said GTA plans to release a manifesto on Thursday.

in Candidate for GTA Local celebrities include Ahmad Idam Ahmad Nazri (Port Dickson, Negri Sembilan), Eisran Yusof (Sabak Burnham, Selangor) and road safety activist Rand Zawawi (Tanjung Karang, Selangor). increase.

In 2018, Dr. Mahathir, Muhyiddin Yassin and Anwar Ibrahim worked together to arrest Putrajaya under the umbrella of Pakatan Harapan (PH). At the time, Dr. Mahathir had promised to hand power over to Mr. Anwar.

However, the PH government collapsed after 22 months due to infighting.

Dr. Mahathir then founded Parti Pejuang Tanah Air (Pejuang).

The GTA, which just launched in August, is made up of four political parties: the National India Muslim Alliance Party (Iman), Parti Bumiputera Perkasa Malaysia (Putra), Parti Barisan Jemaah Islamiah Se-Malaysia (Berjasa) and Pejuang. It also includes NGOs, academics and individuals.

Since the Malay Movement has not yet registered, all candidates are running under the Pejuan banner, while the Kelantan candidates run under the Putra ticket.

More than 21 million people will vote in Malaysia’s 15th General Election (GE15), electing 222 members of the House of Representatives.

The Electoral Commission has set a November 19th election date and a November 5th nomination. Gerakan Thana Air lacks support in some Malaysian GE15 constituencies, Mahathir admits

Recommended Articles